

## **RUSHMOOR BOROUGH COUNCIL**

# ENVIRONMENT POLICY AND REVIEW PANEL

at the Council Offices, Farnborough on **Tuesday, 7th June, 2016 at 7.00 pm** 

To:

Cllr R.L.G. Dibbs (Chairman) Cllr Sophia Choudhary (Vice-Chairman)

> Cllr Mrs. D.B. Bedford Cllr K. Dibble Cllr D.S. Gladstone Cllr C.P. Grattan Cllr P.J. Moyle Cllr Marina Munro Cllr J.J. Preece

Enquiries regarding this agenda should be referred to the Panel Administrator, Justine Davie, Democratic and Customer Services, Tel. (01252) 398832, Email. justine.davie@rushmoor.gov.uk.

### AGENDA

#### 1. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN -

To appoint a Chairman of the Panel for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN -

To appoint a Vice-Chairman of the Panel for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.

#### 3. **MINUTES –** (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 5th April, 2016 (copy attached).

#### 4. PARKING MANAGEMENT -

To receive an update from the Head of Community Services on the parking service and to consider the approach to developing a new parking strategy.

#### 5. CONSERVATION AREAS –

To receive a presentation from the Head of Planning and the Planning Policy and Conservation Manager on conservation areas in the Borough and how development within them is assessed.

#### 6. APPOINTMENTS FOR 2016/17 -

#### (1) Mid Cycle Meetings -

To appoint the Membership of the Mid-Cycle Meeting. In 2015/16, the representatives appointed were the Chairman (Cr. D.E. Clifford) and Vice-Chairman (Cr. Sophia Choudhary) and Cr. L.A. Taylor.

#### (2) **Recycling Task and Finish Group**

To appoint the Membership of the Recycling Task and Finish Group. In 2015/16, the representatives appointed were the Crs. Mrs. D.B. Bedford, D.E. Clifford, C.P. Grattan, Barbara Hurst, G.B. Lyon and L.A. Taylor.

#### (3) Farnborough Town Centre Task and Finish Group –

To appoint the Membership of the Farnborough Town Centre Task and Finish Group. The Membership in 2015/16 was Crs. Liz Corps, M.D. Smith, L.A. Taylor and P.G. Taylor.

#### (4) Aldershot Town Centre Task and Finish Group –

To appoint the Membership of the Aldershot Town Centre Task and Finish Group. The Membership in 2015/16 was Crs. Sophia Choudhary, A.H. Crawford, P.I.C. Crerar, Sue Dibble, Jennifer Evans, R. Hughes, J.J. Preece, B.A. Thomas and D.M. Welch.

#### 7. WORK PROGRAMME – (Pages 5 - 16)

To note the Panel's Current work programme (copy attached).

#### **MEETING REPRESENTATION**

Members of the public may ask to speak at the meeting on any of the items on the agenda by writing to the Panel Administrator at the Council Offices, Farnborough by 5.00 pm three working days prior to the meeting.

Applications for items to be considered for the next meeting must be received in writing to the Panel Administrator fifteen working days prior to the meeting.

-----